How to get IE8 back

Hey,I got a new Dell XPS when I joined our China office. Once I logged in it started installing updates on Windows 7 Base installation and I got IE9. I never liked IE9. Its asks for more security warnings and Favorites button is on browser toolbar. For more than a month I tried to adjust with IE9. But one fine day I lost my patience. I wanted IE8 back. So how to get it? Here are the steps.

  1. Go to Control Panel.
  2. Uninstall a program
  3. Once you go to installed Program’s list watch on the left hand side for View Installed Updates.
  4. Locate Internet Explorer 9 and select.
  5. Simply click on Uninstall
  6. Reboot the system

Once you are logged in you get IE8 back without losing any data. Hope this helps. Happy Surfing.

thanks and regards
Ashish Kulkarni

Leave a Reply

